Official Massachusetts OHV/ORV Safety Course Online
Take this Massachusetts–approved course to complete your online OHV/ORV safety education.
pay only when you pass, unlimited exam attempts
Get OHV/ORV certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $29.50 course.
Print your online course completion document.
Get ready to go off-roading!
Do you need Massachusetts OHV education?
You need education if you are under 18 years old and will be riding in Massachusetts.
Massachusetts Environmental Police Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Massachusetts to take this online course.
After this Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the OHV Safety and Responsibility Classroom Course to complete your OHV safety certification.
What To Expect From Offroad Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe off-roading practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Massachusetts OHV Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for OHV safety education established by Massachusetts. Offroad Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for OHV laws and regulations.
As a course provider approved by the Massachusetts Environmental Police, the Massachusetts Offroad Ed Course covers everything a new off-road vehicle operator may need to know in order to be safe in Massachusetts while off-roading.Sign Up For Free →
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Offroad Ed offers the only online OHV education courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Offroad Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
Massachusetts Environmental Police
251 Causeway Street, Suite 101
Boston, MA 02114
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.
How Do I Get My State OHV License?
OHV education is currently required in many states. An approved OHV safety course is required to comply with the laws and regulations in those jurisdictions. Depending on your age, you may be required to have the Massachusetts OHV Safety Education Certificate. For more information, see the Massachusetts OHV Laws and Regulations page.
Did you lose your certificate? Replace it here.Sign Up For Free →
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Massachusetts OHV students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions