New Hampshire OHRV/Snowmobile Laws and Regulations
Passing this OHRV/Snowmobile license course will complete your online safety education for New Hampshire.
unlimited exam attempts
Do you need New Hampshire OHRV/Snowmobile education?
You need education in New Hampshire if you are 12 years old or older and do not have a valid driver’s license.
You must be at least 12 years old to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of New Hampshire to take this online course.
OHRV/Snowmobile education is currently required in several U.S. states and Canadian provinces.
You must carry proof of successful completion of an approved OHRV or snowmobile safety education course to legally operate an OHRV or snowmobile.
Is the OHRV/Snowmobile Card the same as the OHRV/Snowmobile License?
The OHRV/Snowmobile Safety Education Certificate is proof that you have successfully completed all of the components of an approved OHRV/Snowmobile safety course and allows you to go off-roading. Because the OHRV/Snowmobile education card or certificate does not expire and does not need to be renewed, it is not called the New Hampshire OHRV/Snowmobile License.
Why OHRV/Snowmobile Safety Education Is Important
These vehicles have been increasing in popularity during the past decade. As trails and recreation areas become more crowded, it’s especially important for people to operate these vehicles safely and responsibly.
Most states and provinces that have mandatory education requirements will accept the OHRV/Snowmobile Safety Education Certificate. (This is known as “reciprocity.”) If you plan to operate in another state or province, make sure you check their reciprocity laws before doing so.
New Hampshire Department of Fish and Game
11 Hazen Drive Concord, NH 03301
We’re people, not robots.
Your Offroad Ed course comes with a dedicated customer service team made up of real people, not robots. We’re here to provide assistance to you through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
We’re available to help you:
Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm CST
Sat-Sun 8am to 5pm CST
1-800-830-2268 (toll free)