About the Study Guide

You are looking at a preview of what’s in the timed Utah Offroad Ed Course. Feel free to look around, but you’ll need to register to begin progress toward getting your Utah OHV Safety Certificate.

Learn More Register for the Course

Alcohol and OHVs: A deadly mix

OHVs are motor vehicles. As such, drug and alcohol restrictions apply to OHV operation. Driving under the influence of drugs and alcohol in Utah will result in:

  • Fines from $1,300 to $2,000 and…
  • Driver’s license restrictions, suspensions, or penalties and…
  • Impoundment of the OHV.