Operating Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs
New Hampshire law prohibits anyone from operating an OHRV or a snowmobile while under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
Under New Hampshire law, you are “under the influence” if you:
- Are 21 years of age or older and have a blood alcohol concentration of more than 0.08%.
- Are under 21 years of age and have a blood alcohol concentration of more than 0.02%.
You must submit to an alcohol or drug test if you are requested to do so by an enforcement officer.
Those who refuse to submit to alcohol testing or are convicted of operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs:
- May receive a fine of up to $2,000 and/or up to one year in jail and…
- May have their driver’s license/operating privileges revoked for up to two years and…
- Must complete an OHRV or snowmobile safety education course within six months of being convicted unless they have previously completed a safety education course.