Utah’s ATV Safety Education Program
Utah’s ATV Education Program teaches ATV riders the fundamentals of safe and responsible off-road riding and an appreciation and respect for the environment in which they ride.
By completing and passing this Utah–approved online ATV license course, you will have met the educational standards for the state of Utah.
Pay Only When You Pass
unlimited exam attempts
It’s the Law!
Get Safe. Get Certified.
Who Needs ATV Education?
Persons under 16 years old who ride on public lands in Utah
ATV education is currently required in several states and Canadian provinces.
Minimum Age You must be at least 8 years old to take the Utah ATV Rider’s Ed Course online.
Why ATV Safety Education is Important
Off-road vehicles have been increasing in popularity during the past decade, while snowmobiles have increased the popularity of outdoor winter recreation.
As trails and recreation areas become more crowded, it’s especially important for people to operate these vehicles safely and responsibly.
All states and provinces that have mandatory ATV education requirements will accept the Utah ATV Education certifications. Likewise Utah will accept ATV Education certifications that are issued by other states and provinces. (This is known as "reciprocity.")
For More Information
For additional information on ATV education in Utah, contact:
Utah State Parks
1594 W North Temple, Suite 116
Salt Lake City, UT 84116